Shenzhen International. Bernd In Control.

White Dragon Golf

Bernd Wiesberger is in control of the Shenzhen International at Genzon Golf Club in China, with a three stroke lead to take into the final round.

Shenzhen International

Bernd / getty

Bernd had a third round -3 under par 69 to sit comfortably on top of the Shenzhen International leaderboard with -15 under par total, and a three shot advantage over the field;

“I didn’t start off really well, I hit a couple of crooked shots and left a couple of putts out there but then from when I holed the putt on seven I felt more comfortable out there and was rolling the ball a bit better.”

“I was in a similar position a couple of weeks ago in Malaysia and had a sloppier day, so I’m happy with the way I bounced back and to shoot three under par is a decent score today.”

“The guys were coming at me hard early on today as well so I’m expecting no less for tomorrow, so I’m just trying to commit to my shots and enjoy it out there.”

In second place at -12 under par is Dylan Frittelli, had carded -4 under 68 today and moved into position nicely.

Sharing third spot are Dean Burmester, -4 under 68 today, George Coetzee -5 under 67,  Ross Fisher -3 under 69 and David Lipsky -5 under 67, all these players have -11 under par totals.

Grégory Bourdy carded a hole in one today, but no car.

Shenzhen International

Grégory Bourdy / getty

Low round of the day went to Alex Levy, -8 under 64, which put him into a tie for 5th place at -10 under par, where he was joined by Bubba Watson -2 under today, Grégory Bourdy-2 under 70 and top Chinese player  Liu Yan-Wei who carded -6 under par 66.

Leave a Reply

