Volvo China Open. Alex Levy Leads

White Dragon Golf

Alex Levy, from France, leads the Volvo China Open at Topwin Golf and Country Club in China.

Volvo China Open

Alex / getty

Alex kept his recent good form going, carding a bogey free -9 under par 63 to lead the first round of the Volvo China Open.

Alex said he played great golf with 18 greens in regulation today, combined with some good putting;

“I played great, I hit 18 greens today and had some good putts for birdie, two or three long putts that helped but I played well last week and I am enjoying being back here and at this golf course.”

“I like the golf courses in China, the last one and this one, but the golf is different day after day and I will try my best this week to do like what I did today.”

Pablo Larrazábal, Spain, is just one shot back in second spot at -8 under par, shooting 64 with his opening round, he had a conscious effort to two putt today;

“I am very happy , you know one of those solid rounds.”

“I tried to two-putt and I made one putt so that was a bonus.”

“I was happy with two putts and it’s one of those bonuses that a good day in the office gives you.”
Peter Hanson, Sweden and James Morrison, from England, both share third place at -5 under, after their first rounds of 67.

 

Leave a Reply

