Volvo China Open. Pablo Larrazábal Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Pablo Larrazábal leads the Volvo China Open at the half-way stage in China.

Volvo China Open

Pablo Larrazábal / getty

Pablo carded a second round -6 under par 66 to lead the Volvo China Open going into the week-end with a tournament total of -14 under par, and a three stroke advantage over the field. Unlike last week Pablo has been putting well here;

“It’s good to have some confidence coming into the week.”

” I feel like I’m just trying to keep up the same stuff I was working on last week, and so far so good.”

“I played probably tee to green the best golf of my career over the weekend in Shenzhen and, believe it or not, I didn’t hole any putts.”

“I shot 11 under par over the last weekend but I didn’t hole as many putts as I wanted to but it looks like these past two days have been the other way around.”

“It’s been a great two days of work, I have been playing good and putting awesome so I am looking forward to the weekend.”

“It’s been a long time since I have been leading a golf tournament and I love it, so hopefully another good 36 holes and we will see what happens.”

Dylan Frittelli, with course record equaling -9 under par 63, and first round leader Alex Levy, who carded -9 under yesterday, but -2 under 70 today,  share second place at -11 par.

Soomin Lee has fourth spot at -10 under, a second round -7 under par giving him that place on his own.

Leave a Reply

