Kingsmill Championship. Lexi Loving It at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

Lexi Thompson is loving it at the top of the Kingsmill Championship leaderboard, and will take a three shot lead into the week-end at -12 under par.

Kingsmill Championship

Lexi Thompson / getty

Lexi carded another round of -6 under par 65 at the Kingsmill Championship to sit on top the the leaderboard at -12 under par for the tournament, and will take a three shot lead into the week-end;

“I feel great with where my game is at. I am just trying to keep my thoughts very simple, focus on doing my routine and picking small targets out and committing to my shots.”

“If I do that, my game is in a good spot.”

“You know, it’s just a good golf course for me. I get to hit a lot of drivers, actually, a lot of 3-woods out here as well.”

“I just love the shape of the golf course. It’s in perfect shape for us once again this year.”

“Probably best I’ve seen it.”

Gerina Piller is in second place at -9 under par, -4 under 67 today, with some good putting;

“The game feels really solid. Made some putts early and just couldn’t get up and down the last couple.”

“But the chip-in was nice, so the game feels good.”

“Feel like my putting is really great right now. Just excited for tomorrow.”

World number one Lydia Ko, -4 under 67 today, shares third place with Candy Kung, -5 under 66. Both ladies at -8 under for the tournament.

Lydia is focusing on the week-end;

“Obviously wish I could be a little bit better. You can say that with any round.”

“The afternoon field is still, they still have 18 holes to go.”

“There is a lot of golf to be played.  All I need to do is focus on my game and be excited for the weekend.”

Leave a Reply

