Kingsmill Championship. Lovely Lexi, the Pink Lady, Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Lovely Lexi Thompson, the Pink Lady, has the Kingsmill Championship lead after 54 holes.

Kingsmill Championship

Lexi

Lexi carded a third round -2 under 69, to take a three shot lead into the final round of the Kingsmill Championship tomorrow with her -14 under par tournament total;

“I feel good. I played very well today.”

“Pretty solid, just was all over the lips today on the greens. But I put some good strokes on a lot of my putts, so that’s all that matters.”

“Hopefully bring that into tomorrow.”

 

In second place is  In Gee Chun with her -11 under par total, a third round -4 under 67 giving her that position on her own;

“I had great round today.”

“This week my swing doesn’t feel good, so I try to stay humble in myself.”

“So I think I made great rounds.  I try to stay in the middle of the green today.”

“It was make a lot of birdie chance. So I made great up and down on 11 and 14, 15 maybe.”

World No. 1 Lydia Ko, -1 under 71 today, Sei Young Kim, -5 under 66 and Minjee Lee, -4 under 67 share third place at 9-under par.

Sei Young  was happy to play well, but wants to improve her putting;

“I’m very happy to play well. Yesterday and the first-round I want good my putter and then wasn’t a good shot.”

“But I needed to the improve the shot and then putting, and then after the round I practice not much, just a little bit, and then I play well today.”

Lydia is playing to hang on to her World number One tag;

“It was a pretty steady round. The front nine I gave myself a lot of looks for birdies, and a lot of them really slipped by,”

Leave a Reply

