AT&T Byron Nelson. Billy Horschel Wins Play-Off.

White Dragon GolfAT&T Byron Nelson

Billy Horschel wins the AT&T Byron Nelson, in a play-off against Jason Day.

 

Horschel wins AT&T Byron Nelson in playoff

Billy and Trophy /getty

Billy, -1 under 69 and Jason -2 under 68 today were tied at the top of the AT&T Byron Nelson leaderboard at -12 under par for the tournament.

Billy won on the first extra hole, to win with a par at the par four 18th, he did not expect Jason to miss his 4ft par putt;

“When I hit it I knew it was on a perfect line and I thought I got it to the hole.”

“I just wanted to finish it off there.”

“I didn’t expect him to miss it. I was expecting to go back to the tee and play the hole again.”

The venue for this event next year will change to  Trinity Forest Golf Club, in Dallas, and Billy was sad that it is now moving;

“It’s sad that it’s leaving because I was never a fan of this course, but came here and now I am,”

“I won, and I don’t want to leave.”

Jason feels good about his game right now;

“I only had one top 10 up to this point. To be able to play the way I did today, I played some good solid golf.”

“It’s a little disappointing, but it’s not the first tournament I’m going to lose.”

“I feel good about my game.”

James Hahn finished in third place at -11 under par, a last round +1 over par 71 not what he was looking to achieve.

Leave a Reply

