Kingsmill Championship. Lexi Wins Easily.

White Dragon Golf

Lexi Thompson easily wins the Kingsmill Championship, with a record low score for the tournament of -20 under par.

Kingsmill Championship

Lexi Thompson

Lexi fired a bogey free last round -6 under par 65 to win the Kingsmill Championship by five shots from her nearest rival.

Lexi was very comfortable all day, in breaking Annika Sorenstam’s record;

“It means the world to me. Annika has been a player I’ve always looked up to not only how she played on the course, but how she is off and how she gave back to the game.”

“This is a huge honor. I wasn’t focusing on that and I didn’t actually know that until maybe last night.”

“Today I was a little off on the tee and kind of steered it around the golf course, but I’m not complaining with a 65, that’s for sure.”

“I just felt very in control of my game and a lot more relaxed in between shots and my caddie was a big help with that.”

In Gee Chun was in second place, with a -15 under par total, and a final round -4 under 67;

“I had great round today. I made bogey-free round, but her play was so good.”

“Really enjoyed playing with her. I learn a lot from her today.”

“I want to say congratulations to Lexi and thank you to all the spectators. I really enjoy them.”

Angela Stanford claimed third spot, a long way back at -11 under par, a last round -5 under 66 elevating her into third on her own.

Leave a Reply

