BMW PGA Championship. Johan Carlson Leads.

White Dragon Golflogo

Johan Carlson, from Sweden, leads the BMW PGA Championship after the first round at Wentworth.

BMW PGA Championship

Johan / Getty

Johan shot a first round -6 under par 66, which included two bogeys, to lead the BMW PGA Championship by one shot, with some good putting;

“I feel like I’ve been working hard on my swing.”

“Obviously this week is a big week and I’ve always had that goal in mind that this is going to be a tournament to get it around no matter what.”

“I didn’t try to hit any super fancy shots. I just played with what I had, and I think that was the key to success.”

“I putted really well today. I made a lot of good putts.”

“You’ve got to hit a few good shots as well. So obviously everything in my game felt solid. It has to be when you shoot 6-under-par on this golf course.”

Sharing  second place at -5 under par 67 are . Scott Jamieson, Scotland, Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Thailand, and Francesco Molinari of Italy.

 

Leave a Reply

