Dean & Deluca Invitational. Three Tied at the Top.

White Dragon GolfDEAN & DELUCA

There are three players tied at the top of the Dean & Deluca Invitational at Colonial Country Club. in Texas, Derek Fathauer, J.T. Poston and Kelly Kraft share the honor.

Trio of 65s lead DEAN & DELUCA

Kelly Kraft / getty

Kelly, Derek and J.T. all posted first rounds of -5 under par 65 to sit on top of the Dean & Deluca leaderboard.

Kelly is happy to be in contention;

“Whenever I’m up there, I know I can hang.”

“It’s been a little bit of everywhere, I felt like whenever I’ve played well, I’ve been up there and kind of in the hunt.”

Derek relied on an old and trusted putter;

“It was ready to come out.”

“The putting has been a little stale the last couple of months, just cleaning out my downstairs room and just brought it out.”

Rookie J.T. Poston had some good ball striking;

“This is honestly one of the first rounds I feel like my ball-striking was the way it can be and should be.”

There are another three guys tied in fourth position at -4 under following their opening rounds of 66; Scott Brown, Jon Rahm and G-Mac;

People had been telling G-Mac that Colonial Country Club was a good course for his type of game;

“I’ve had guys that I look to for schedule hints and tips, guys like Jim Furyk, Brandt Snedeker, Zach Johnson.”

“Guys that I would sort of put my game on a similar statistical level.”

“Guys like that have been telling me for years and years I would love this place.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

