Dean & Deluca Invitational. Four Way Tie at the Top.

White Dragon GolfDEAN & DELUCA

There is a four-way tie at the top of the Dean& Deluca Invitational leaderboard at the end of 36 holes at Colonial Country Club, Fort Worth, Texas. Webb Simpson, Kevin Kisner, Danny Lee and Scott Piercy share the honor.

Dean & Deluca Invitational

Webb Simpson

Webb, -4 under 66 today, Danny, -6 under 64, Kevin, -3 under 67 and Scott -4 under 66, all sit atop the Dean & Deluca Invitational leaderboard at -6 under for the tournament after 36 holes.

Webb,  joked about playing in Texas;

“I didn’t play well at Byron my first couple of years, so I just decided to stay out of Texas.”

Paul spoke about the tricky wind conditions;

“It’s been tricky with the wind, I’ve handled it well so far, so I would actually like it to stay tricky if it can.”

“And I handle the heat well, so I am saying probably the more difficult it is, the better it is for me.”

Another four players are tied in fifth spot, one shot back at -5 under for the tournament, Paul Casey, -4 under 66 today, Sergio Garcia, -4 under 66, Jon Rahm, -1 under 69, and Sean O’Hair, -2 under 68.

Defending Champion Jordan Spieth has recovered from the poor start yesterday, even par, to record a second round -2 under par to give himself a chance to successfully defend his title. He told reporters about the spectre of missing back to back cuts in his home town;

“When your backs against the wall,  and you feel the nerves kick up, because you’ve got to do something, and you’re not going to be able to play both week-ends in town.”

“That would have been really really tough for me to swallow, if I missed the cut.”

” And it was in my head.”

Dean & Deluca Invitational

Get in the Hole    

 

colonial

Leave a Reply

