LPGA Volvik Championship. Sung Hyun Park Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Sung Hyun Park, South Korea, leads the LPGA Volvik Championship.

LPGA Volvik Championship

Sung Hyun Park

Sung Hyun shot a second round -7 under par 65 to grab a two stroke lead at the LPGA Volvik Championship with a -12 under par tournament total;

“I started birdie-birdie on the first two holes and after that I kind of lost it a little bit.”

“But going into the back nine, the first hole, on 10 I made a birdie, and from that point on I think my putting kind of came back alive.” 

“I have a huge expectation being in the final group, being that much closer to winning.”

“But I have a lot of experience playing in the championship groups and I’ll stick with my plan and play my game for the rest of the week.”

Sharing second place at -10 under par are Minjee Lee, Australia,-6 under par 66 today, and Suzann Pettersen, Norway, with a -5 under par 67 round.

Minjee got disqualified last week, because she forgot to sign her card;

“I mean I don’t know how I missed it, but obviously I did and I got DQ’d.”

“But it’s okay, I can laugh about it now.”

“I played good last week and I know my game’s there.”

Suzann is enjoying the course, and her putter;

“I usually play good the more tournaments I play, and last week was my first after a little bit of a break.”

“My game is starting to shape up. Playing good golf, hitting a lot of good putts.”

” Just enjoying this golf course.”

“See if I can finish off a good round tomorrow and then finish off a good round Sunday.”

” But take one day at a time here.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

