Dean & Deluca Invitational. Kevin Kisner Claims Victory.

 

White Dragon GolfDEAN & DELUCA

Kevin Kisner claims victory at the Dean & Deluca Invitational at Colonial Country Club in Texas.

Kisner wins DEAN & DELUCA Invitational

Kevin, in his Plaid Jacket and Trophy / getty

Kevin shot a last round -4 under par 66 to win the Dean & Deluca Invitational posting a -10 under par total, and a one stroke winning margin.

Kevin mentioned the 40 ft putt, that just fell in, starting his charge to be champion;

“It was a difficult putt just to two-putt. It fell in on the last roll.”

 “That kind of gets those juices flowing.”

“I’m just honored to be the champion here and to come back every year and see my name on that wall is going to be something special.”

“I’m just happy to win any tournament but especially here, I love this place.”

“We’ve been working on the pitching and chipping, and it’s really paid off. I feel way more comfortable.”

Defending Champion Jordan Spieth, -5 under 65 today, Jon Rahm, Spain, -4 under 66, and Sean O’Hair, also -4 under 66, were all tied in second place, one stroke short of a play-off at -9 under for the tournament.

Jordan was happy to find some decent form at last;

“I didn’t do any scoreboard watching and really thought I needed to get to eleven under.”

“I hit so many great putts today. I hit a bad putt on 17. It was pretty frustrating.”

“I could look back at the end of the year and this could have been the most important round of the year.”

“I hope that’s the case.”

 

Leave a Reply

