LPGA Volvik Championship. Shanshan Feng Wins.

White Dragon Golf

Shanshan Feng of China wins the LPGA Volvik Championship.

LPGA Volvik Championship

Shanshan

Shanshan carded a final round -4 under par 68 to win the LPGA Volvik Championship with a -19 under par tournament total, and a one shot victory;

“I was trying to win the tournament since the start today and I’m glad that I did it.”

“I’m really happy to have this win because I’ve had six wins on the LPGA so far but only two in the U.S.”

“So I’m really happy that I’m not only playing well in Asia but also in the U.S, and very glad that a lot of the Chinese came today to actually come support me.”

Tied in second place, that one shot back at -18 under par, were Minjee Lee, Australia with  a last round -7 under par 65 a great effort. She was joined by Sung Hyun Park, South Korea, with -6 under 66 today.

Minjee tried to make it, and good putting helped her all week;

“I was like ‘oh, I’m four shots behind with like two holes to go.”

“So just tried to play and make as many birdies as I could on the last two holes.”

“I made one.”

“I’m pretty happy with my result, obviously I’m going to come up a little bit short, but still, yeah, I hit it pretty solid all week and I putted pretty well all week.”

 

Leave a Reply

