ShopRite Classic. In-Kyung Kim and Paula Creamer Tied at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

In-Kyung Kim, South Korea,  and Paula Creamer, U.S.A. are tied at the top of the ShopRite Classic leaderboard after 36 holes at Stockton Seaview Golf Club in New Jersey.

ShopRite Classic

In-Kyung Kim and Paula Creamer / getty

In Kyung, -4 under 67 today and Paula also -4 under 67 share the lead in the ShopRite  Classic, at -9 under par. This is a three round tournament, and these two ladies will take a two shot going into the final round tomorrow.

In Kyung spoke about the wind conditions today;

“The wind was blowing less and the greens were really pure this morning.”

 “The par fives I managed well yesterday and today.”

“The par threes are tough but I gave it my best.”

Paula is happy to be in contention, it has been a while;

“It feels good. It’s been a while, that’s for sure.”

“My team, we’ve just been working so hard. I feel good. I feel prepared. I knew there was a time I was going to breakthrough.”

“It just shows these last two days have been good golf.”

“Whatever happens tomorrow happens, but I feel like my golf game is in a good place.” 

Defending champion Anna Nordqvist is in the three-way tie for third place at -7 under par, an even par third round of 71 not dong her any favors;

“Overall I feel like I played a little bit better than I scored.”

“I’m still in it. It was just a hard afternoon with the wind.”

Sharing third spot at -7 under with Anna, are Jeong Eun Lee, -1 under 70 today, and Moriya Jutanugarn, also -1 under 70, whose sister Ariya has become the new World Ladies Number one  ranked player this week, taking over that spot from Lydia Ko who had held it for 84 weeks.

Moriya said she was hanging in there today;

 “It’s hang in there today, and then tomorrow if I have a solid day it would be good for me.” 

Leave a Reply

