FedEx St Jude Classic. Three-Way Tie at the Top.

White Dragon GolfFedEx St. Jude Classic

There is a three-way tie at the top of the FedEx St Jude Classic at TPC Southwind in Memphis. Chez Reavie, Sebastian Munoz and Charl Schwartzel share the half-way lead.

Following a second-round 67, Sebastian Munoz reflects on his play in the 2017 FedEx St. Jude Classic with Mark Carnevale from PGA TOUR Radio. 

Sebastian Munoz / getty

Chez, U.S.A, scored a second round -5 under par 65, Sebastian, Colombia, -3 under 67 and Charl, South Africa, -4 under 66 top the FedEx St Jude Classic leaderboard with -9 under par totals at the half-way point in the tournament.

Sebastian is loving the experience, hitting the fairways and making putts;

“I’m super happy, I’m really proud of the way I played today.”

“I had one mistake, but I think a pretty good bogey on 18, so I was just happy to be able to step it up.”

“I’ve been putting the ball in the fairway, and capitalizing on some putts.”

Charl thinks that good putting is the key;

“On this golf course you really have to do everything well.”

“It shows your weakness pretty quickly, so if I drive it well, good iron shots and I think the putter is always the key to low scoring.”

Phil Mickelson, who is not playing next week at the U.S. Open, because he will rightly be attending his daughters graduation, is hoping to put in a good performance here, and is currently at -4 under for the competition;

“I would just say that this is a great golf tournament and I want to be ready to play, compete this week.”

“I think that I’ll have a few weeks off so this is my last event. I want to put everything I have into this tournament.”

“I want to fight hard and give myself a good chance on the weekend. I’ve been in contention the last three or four years, have not won it. I would love to win this tournament. It would be a special win for me.”

Leave a Reply

