FedEx St Jude Classic. Daniel Berger Completes Back To Back Wins.

White Dragon GolfFedEx St. Jude Classic

Daniel Berger, U.S.A. successfully defends his FedEx St Jude Classic title at TPC Southwind, with back to back wins in Memphis.

FedEx St Jude Classic

Daniel reclaims his Trophy

Daniel carded a final round -4 under par 66, to post a winning FedEx St Jude Classic total of -10 under par, and defend last years title.

Daniel said he had a better performance with his putter today, and that made the difference;

“I played really great through the first couple days but I didn’t make as many putts.”

“Then the last couple days they just started to fall and that was the big difference.”

“I just hit so many good shots coming down the stretch and I can’t even explain.”

“It’s just; I feel like I wasn’t even on the golf course. It just kind of happened.”

“I’m pretty good, so I’m just going to try and keep doing my thing and see if I can’t get a few more.”

Tied in second place at -9 under par were, Charl Schwartzel, South Africa,  -4 under par 66 today, and Whee Kim, South Korea, with  last round -3 under par 69.

American amateur player Braden Thornberry carded -5 under par 65 in his final round to share in the five-way tie for fourth place at -8 under par. He was joined on that score by Rafa Cabrera Bello, Spain, and Billy Horschel, Chez Reavie, and Kevin Chappell, all from the U.S.A.

Leave a Reply

