LPGA. Brooke Henderson to Play in New Zealand.

White Dragon GolfNew Zealand Womens Open

Brooke Henderson, from Canada, is to tee it up this year at the New Zealand Women’s Open, at Windross Farm Golf Course. in Auckland from 28 September to 1 October 2017.

Swinging Skirts LPGA Classic

Brooke Henderson / Getty Images

Brooke is the current US PGA Women’s Champion, and she will join current World #2  Lydia Ko to contest the first ever LPGA event to held in New Zealand;

“I am super excited to go to New Zealand golf. I have always wanted to go.”

 “I have heard so much about the culture and the landscape there.”

“Lydia is from there and we have become friends these last few years and so I am excited to go and check out where she is from.”

“Lydia really is amazing and such a nice person as well. I look up to her and I think we both have fed off each other a little bit.”

“I am always chasing her and her accomplishments have helped me chase after my goals as well.”

“To have my sister caddy and travel with me; we are together 24 hours seven days a week,  it is so cool.”

“She is my best friend, she is my caddy and she looks after hotel accommodations and things like that. I owe a lot to her to have her by my side all the time.”

Leave a Reply

