Meijer LPGA Classic. Brooke Extends Lead.

White Dragon Golf

Brooke Henderson, from Canada, extends her lead in the Meijer LGA Classic to two shots going into the week-end.

Meijer LPGA Classic

Brooke Henderson / getty

Brooke carded a second round -4 under par 67 to lead the Meijer LPGA Classic by two shots going into the week-end with a -12 under par total at Blythefield Country Club.

“Two bogeys to finish, but that just gives me a little more motivation going into tomorrow.”

“It’s great to see my name up there , it’s been a little bit of a rough season so far, not getting the results that I’ve been looking for.”

“But this week seems to be a turnaround week and hopefully I can just finish strong the next two days.”

Sharing second place are Carlota Ciganda, Spain, with the low round of the day -7 under par 64,  Lexi Thompson, USA, -3 under 68  and Mi Jung Hur, South Korea, with her -5 under par 66 today.

Carlota was happy with her putter today;

“I played really solid, I made really good putts.”

“I like the course. I feel comfortable. I played here last year and I’m excited for the weekend.”

Mi Jung was bogey free today;

“I had four bogeys yesterday and I really frustrated myself.”

“Today was bogey-free, so I love it.”

“My Greens in Regulation were a lot better than the last couple of years, which means I have a lot of chances to make a birdie, not par.”

“It’s made me play better the last couple of years.”

Lexi was upset with a three putt;

“I was upset, don’t get me wrong, but I just tried to let it go and birdie the last.”

“Tried to get a good drive, I just pushed it a little bit, but had a great second shot and made the putt.”

Moriya Jutanugarn, Thailand, sister of world number one Ariya, is alone in fifth place at -9 under par, a second round -5 under 66;

“I’ve been playing solid.”

“I rolled the ball good on the green. Everything seems to be good.”

Leave a Reply

