BMW International Open. Sergio Garcia and Richard Bland are Tied at the Top.

White Dragon GolfBMW Int

Sergio Garcia and Richard Bland are tied at the top of the BMW International Open after 54 holes at Golfclub München Eichenried in Germany.

BMW International Open

Sergio / getty

Both Sergio, Spain and Richard, England, shot third rounds of -5 under par 67, to lead the BMW International Open with totals of -13 under par, and will take a one shot advantage into the final round tomorrow.

Sergio missed a couple of short putts towards the end of his round

“I think it was a good, solid day, obviously a couple of little putts there at the end that looked like they were going to go in and didn’t but, overall, I felt like I played nicely.”

“It’s nice but it doesn’t mean that it’s finished.”

“Still we have a long day tomorrow. We’ve got to go out there, play well again and see if we can pull it off.”

Richard played some amazing golf, making a birdie from the water on the par five 11th and holing out from the fairway for an Eagle on the par four 13th.

“I hit some really good shots out there and I hit a couple of scrappy ones coming in but my short game saved me.”

 “Got my feet wet and holed a second shot into 13. So yeah, kind of ran pretty much into everything.”

“The confidence to be fair has been a little fragile recently. I’ve not been playing that great, but rounds like that, and the two previous rounds, just kind of helps the confidence.”

“So I’ve just got to go out there tomorrow with the same attitude and if I can keep hitting some good shots, then hopefully I’ve got a say come tomorrow afternoon.”

“You’ve got to stay aggressive when you can and hopefully take your chances and hopefully that will be good enough.”

In third place one shot behind at -12 under par is Joakim Lagergren, from Sweden, with a  -3 under par 69 today;

“I’m happy with the score. I fought a lot out there.”

“It wasn’t pretty at all but the long game turned down on me today and the short game came back to me.”

 Thomas Detry, Belgium, -2 under 70 today and  Andres Romero, from Argentina, -4 under 68,  are both at -10 under for the tournament in fourth place.

Leave a Reply

