Ladies European Thailand Championship, Ana Menendez Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Ana Menendez, of Mexico leads the  Ladies European Thailand Championship at the half way stage at Phoenix Gold Golf and Country Club.

 Ladies European Thailand Championship

Ana Menendez / getty

Ana had an even par 72 second round, but stayed on top of the Ladies European Thailand Championship leaderboard at -4 under par for the tournament;

 “I am really happy with the way I handled myself on the course. I was a little nervous when I started but then I started to calm down.”

“I’m happy with the way things went. I got into my game and forgot about everything. I am very excited and happy with all the work that I’ve been doing.”

“This is what we practice for, to go into the weekend with a chance, so whatever happens, I am going to enjoy it.”

14 year-old amateur Atthaya Thitikul, Thailand, remains in second place, and closed the gap at the top to one shot, carding -1 under par 71 for the second round. It should have been better, but a poor day with the putter let her down;

 “I’m very happy with my score. Today my driver and approach shots were not good and my putting was so, so, but tomorrow I will have the same game plan.”

“There is a little bit of pressure in a professional tournament but I will do my best to enjoy my game, but not think too much.”

“I am having so much fun!”

Karolin Lampert, Germany, holds third place at -2 under for the competition, a second round -1 under 71 moving her into contention.

 

Leave a Reply

