The Greenbrier Classic. Sebastian Munoz Leads

White Dragon GolfThe Greenbrier Classic

Sebastian Munoz, of Colombia, leads The Greenbrier Classic after 36 holes at The  Old White TPC.

The Greenbrier Classic

Sebastian Munoz / getty

Sebastian shot a second round -3 under 67 to stay on top of The Greenbrier Classic leaderboard, and at -12 under par for the tournament will take a three shot advantage into the week-end;

“I just finished late last night. Had dinner, watch a movie, and go to bed. Kind of like felt like it was the same round. Kind of like connected them.”

“Didn’t give me a lot of time to think. I just got to do a very good job to distract me today.”

“I watched Ferris Bueller for American fans. Great movie. Yeah, today I’m going to try some falconry. Sounds pretty interesting.”

Ben Martin, -3 under 67 today and Hudson Swafford, -4 under 66,  share second place, three shots back at -9 under par.

Hudson would like to sharpen up his work with the putter, would be good to make a few more;

“Didn’t see quite as many putts go in as I had the last few weeks, but I’m being patient.”

“I’m giving myself a lot of chances. You’re not going to make every one of them, but I know I’m going to make a lot come the weekend.”

“So now just go try to have some fun again. Realize you won early in the year and just see what happens. Give yourself just a chance.”

At -8 under for the tournament, and tied in fourth spot on the leaderboard are, Davis Love 111, -1 under 69 today, the defending champion Danny Lee, New Zealand, -2 under 68, and Russell Henley, -6 under 64.

Danny tried a driver off the deck from the tee on the easy par five 12th hole, but it came out badly, resulting in a double bogey seven;

“I was just as shocked as you are when I made that double. Went for driver off the deck and kind of overdid it. Just made a mess.”

Phil Mickelson made the cut on the number, his first outing with brother Tim on the bag. He blamed poor putting for his precarious position;

“This has been probably the two worst putting days I’ve had this year,.

“The greens are perfect. I just haven’t putted well.”

Leave a Reply

