Ladies European Thailand Championship, Anna still in Front of Girl Wonder Atthaya.

White Dragon Golf

Ana Menendez of Mexico, is still in front of the girl wonder 14-year-old amateur Atthaya Thitikul, Thailand, at the  Ladies European Thailand Championship at Phoenix Gold Golf and Country Club.

 Ladies European Thailand Championship

Ana Menendez / getty

Ana shot a third round -2 under par 70, and will take a two shot lead into the final round of the  Ladies European Thailand Championship tomorrow;

“I was really nervous at the beginning. I think my first shot was the worst of the day by far, but I’m happy I was able to get it back on the back nine.”

“I don’t think I was hitting it as solid as the other days.” 

Atthaya, -2 under 70 today, is in second place at -5 under par, but unfortunately had a cold putter today, but would like to beat the youngest ever winner record, held by Lydia Ko;

 Ladies European Thailand Championship

Atthaya Thitikul / getty

 “I feel so happy with my score because my driver and approach shots were better than yesterday but unfortunately my putter was not.”

“I made the birdie putt on 17 and that was very important to me.”

“If I win, I will be very, very happy, so much, but tomorrow is the future so I’ll only focus on the processes and have fun.”

Sharing third place at -2 under for the tournament are, Amy Boulden, Wales, who fired the low round of the tournament today, -5 under 67, Pimpadsorn Sangkagaro, Thailand , -2 under 70 and rookie Frida Gustafsson Spang, from Sweden -1 under 71 today.

Leave a Reply

