Thornberry Creek LPGA Classic. Katherine Kirk Claims Title.

White Dragon Golf

Katherine Clark, of Australia, claims the inaugural Thornberry Creek LPGA Classic title.

Thornberry Creek LPGA Classic - Final Round : News Photo

Katherine with the Trophy / getty

Thornberry Creek LPGA Classic

Katherine Kirk, that wining moment / getty

Katherine carded a final round -2 under 70, with a winning birdie at the last hole, to win the Thornberry Creek LPGA Classic by one stroke, with a -22 under par total;

“To make that putt on eighteen was huge.”

“All wins are good. Winning out here is hard, and it’s gotten a lot harder out here since I first did it, that’s for sure.”

“There is so much talent out here now and it makes it so much harder to win.”

“I think I’m the 15th-oldest player on Tour, so if you’re looking at age it’s more in favor of the younger generation these days, but hard work pays off.”

“I’m grateful for the opportunity to still be playing, and I still love it.”

“I’m very proud and very honored to be the first champ, the whole round was interesting. It was very up and down.”

 Ashleigh Buhai, from South Africa was in second place at -21 under par for the tournament, a last round -5 under 67 leaving her one shot short of a play-off. She was not too upset, this being her first time in a final group;

“It was awesome. I felt I relished on it. From the first hole I started out with a birdie, and I just tried to keep feeding off it.”

” I really enjoyed the support, and yeah, it was a lot of fun out there.”

Sei Young Kim, South Korea, was third, her wonderful bogey free last round -9 under 63 not enough to get her the win, finishing with -20 under par for the competition;

“It was a great day because my shots were solid, and I didn’t make any mistakes today.”

Leave a Reply

