John Deere Classic. Patrick Rogers in Command,

White Dragon GolfJohn Deere Classic

Patrick Rogers is in command of the John Deere Classic, with a two shot lead at the top of the leaderboard at TPC Deere Run, with one day to go.

Rodgers rolls into weekend

Patrick / getty

Patrick fired a bogey free -8 under par 65 third round to lead the John Deere Classic with -13 under par score after 36 holes;

“I’ve struggled tee-to-green this year. The way I swung it my best in my career, I got pretty far off from that.”

“Most of my work the last two, three months is trying to get back to how I know I swing it my best, especially off the tee.”

“Credit to my coach for putting in the time with me, because we’ve got it back to a place where I can contend and hopefully win a golf tournament.”

“I’ve worked harder than I ever have and I’m more motivated.”

Bryson DeChambeau shot -6 under par 65 to take second place at -11 under par.

Zach Johnson, -4 under 67, and Charles Howell 111, -2 under 69, are tied in third place at -10 under par.

 

 

Leave a Reply

