John Deere Classic. Patrick Pulls Away.

White Dragon GolfJohn Deere Classic

Patrick Rogers pulls away from the field on moving day at the John Deere Classic, and will take a two shot lead into the final round tomorrow at TPC Deere Run, in his quest for his first PGA Tour win.

Rodgers ready for first win

Patrick Rogers / getty

Patrick shot -3 under par 68 to keep the lead after 54 holes of the John Deere Classic with a -16 under par tournament total;

“I had a lot of experience winning in collegiate and amateur golf, and I expected to maybe come out here and win right away.”

“Probably the biggest frustrations as a pro have been not getting it done yet.”

“When you’re used to having so much success and contending on a regular basis, you kind of thrive on that.”

“Part of the frustrating part of professional golf for me so far has been not having as many chances as I would like.”

“This is exactly where I want to be. It’s why I show up every week, to win. You play to win.”

Daniel Berger, grabbed a share of second place with a great -8 under 63 today, which included a bogey, with Scott Stallings, -7 under par, both are two shots back at -14 under par,

Daniel knows he will have to play well tomorrow to win;

“I love this position. I feel like if I can get off to a good start tomorrow I can put some pressure on Patrick.”

“I feel like if I play well, then I’m going to win the golf tournament. If I don’t, I probably won’t. That’s really kind of cut and dry there.”

“I’m going to have to play really good. Patrick is obviously playing at a really high level.”

Scott has carded back to back 64’s, with a putter tweak, that obviously worked;

“The last six holes on Thursday I made a little bit of a tweak in regards to my speed and kind of how I was seeing the putts.”

“I missed a lot of short putts early in the round on Thursday and really struggled speed-wise as far as matching the line up and everything.”

“The last six holes my caddie and I just kind of talked about a few different things as far as getting comfortable. And I was able to transition in the last few days.”

 

Leave a Reply

