Scottish Open. Three-Way Tie at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

There is a three-way tie at the top of the  Aberdeen Asset Management Scottish Open leaderboard at a wild and windy Dundonald Links, Ian Poulter, Callum Shinkwin of England, and Andrew Dodt, Australia, share the lead.

 Aberdeen Asset Management Scottish Open.

Ian Poulter / getty

Ian, -1 under 71 today , Callum, even par 72, and Andrew, -1 under 71 all share the 54 hole Scottish Open lead with -9 under par totals.

Ian spoke of the conditions;

“It was brutal at times.”

“Days like today don’t come around very often and I can think back to Birkdale on that Sunday, which were some of the toughest conditions I’ve ever played in.”

“This would slide along right with it.”

“It’s just nice to be in a good position. I feel energised and excited about the golf I’ve been playing.”

“There’s life in the old dog yet and I’m relishing the opportunity to go out and get stuck in.”

Andy Sullivan, England, is then in fourth place on his own at -7 under par shooting the low round of the day at -5 under par 67;

“I knew 16, 17 was going to play tough, I just didn’t expect to hit it in the bunker for the third day in a row on 17.”

“We had a bit of a wait on the 18th tee which probably did me a world of good, got my head back in the frame because I was absolutely seething standing on the tee.”

“If I had to hit that tee-shot within a couple of minutes, I’m not sure it would have hit the fairway.”

“It was a good way to finish and good after putting in all that hard work with the weather and I got my rewards at the end.”

“When we started it was very drizzly with not much wind, so I was thinking – ‘let’s make hay while it’s like this’. I got off to a really good start and took advantage of that, so I was really happy.”

 

Leave a Reply

