RBC Canadian Open. Hoffman Has The Lead.

White Dragon GolfRBC Canadian Open

Charlie Hoffman leads the RBC Canadian Open at Glen Abbey Golf Club after 54 holes.

Hoffman leads by one at RBC Canadian Open

Charlie / getty

Charlie shot a third round -7 under par 65, which gave him the lead in the RBC Canadian Open at -17 under par, and a one shot lead gong into the final round tomorrow.

Charlie has the Presidents Cup on his mind, he wants to be in the team;

“I know I’m going to have to play myself on to the team. I’m going to have to play good and get a win.”

“It’s something I want to do before my career is done.”

 “I’m going to earn it and I’m going to try, and if I don’t, you’ll know I went down swinging.”

Kevin Chappell holds second place, at -16 under par, a -6 under 66 third round keeping him in contention.

Robert Garrigus, with a new course record -10 under 62, shares third place at -15 under par with Gary Woodland, who carded -4 under 68 today.

Robert got disqualified at the John Deere Classic a few weeks ago for signing an incorrect scorecard;

“It’s been in the back of my mind ever since I got my TOUR card last year. You want to keep your job. This game is so hard and we work really hard and we fight, we practice and we work out. It’s one of those things where you’re constantly searching for something good, and I found it today.”

“This is really weird, but last night I’m sitting in my room and I’m thinking, If I can get a lead before they even tee off, that would be awesome.”

 “I’m going to try and build on that tomorrow, so I’m really excited.”

“It was a great day, one to remember.”

 

Leave a Reply

