Women’s British Open. I.K. is OK at the Top, by Six Shots.

White Dragon Golf

I. K Kim is OK at the top of the Women’s British Open, leading by six shots going into the final round at Kingsbarns Links tomorrow.

Women's British Open

I.K.Kim / getty

I.K. South Korea, shot a moving day -6 under par 66 to take control of the Women’s British Open at -17 under par, and will take a six shot advantage into the final round.

I.K. was happy the greens had quickened up, making it easier to putt;

“The greens were much quicker today, which was a big help for me because the last couple of days, I couldn’t get balls to the hole and it was playing very, very slow.”

 “So hopefully they keep that green speed. It’s a little bit easier to putt.”

Sharing second place, those six shots back at -11 under par are, Georgia Hall, England, -2 under 70 today, and Moriya Jutanugarn, Thailand, -5 under 67.

Moriya, whose sister Ariya, was the defending champion here,  but missed the cut, said she had a good round;

“It’s just like typical Scotland weather, which you can’t really be confident about.”

“It’s on a really good golf course and very, very pretty, so I enjoy like looking around.”

 “I played well and I’m pretty happy with what I’m doing on the course. You know, just keep doing what I’m doing tomorrow and just have fun on the course.” 

Low round of moving day went to Inbee Park, South Korea, with a bogey free -8 under 64, she is tied with Ally McDonald, USA, -2 under 70 today, both ladies at -10 under for the tournament.

Inbee enjoyed the quicker greens putting very well;

“I’m very happy with the round today. Barely made the cut yesterday and trying to play some good golf out there.”

“Today, this morning, it was perfect conditions this morning for scoring. Not much wind. It was pretty warm and the greens were quicker than the last two days.”

“It was actually better to have the faster greens because the greens were really slow the last couple days and I really struggled with the putter.”

“I putted great and hit the ball great. That’s something I have been really struggling for the last month or so, but yesterday and today were great ball-striking days.”

Leave a Reply

