US PGA Championship. Justin Thomas Wins Maiden Major

White Dragon GolfQuail Hollow

Justin Thomas of the USA won the US PGA Championship at Quail Hollow Club, his maiden Major title.

US PGA Championship

Justin Thomas / skysports

Justin carded a final round -3 under par 68 to win his first Major title, the US PGA Championship, with a two shot winning victory;

“I know that a Major champion will never be taken away from after my name.”

“Hopefully I’m going to win some more, plenty more, a lot more, whatever.”

“I know you can’t get to two unless you get one so I’m excited to have this and it’s incredible. It was an awesome day. It was a great experience. It’s huge for me.”

“As a kid growing up, being a golf fan, you want to win all the Majors. You want to win any Major.”

“For me, the PGA definitely had a special place in my heart and maybe a special drive, I guess you could say. I want to win every tournament I play in.”

“I want to try to win every Major.”

Francesco Molinari, Italy,-4 under 67 today, Patrick Reed, USA, -4 under 67 and Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa, -1 under 70 , all shared second place at -6 under par.

Francesco had a great time;

“It was great.  Great round today. Started very well and  just had it rolling pretty much all day.”

“The rough is really thick. There’s water in play. It’s long. I mean, there’s nothing really easy about it.”

Louis bemoaned a poor putting performance;

“I didn’t really make any putts the whole round, the only putt I made was on the last hole.”

 “I left myself with an impossible first putt on 16 and could have done better than that but three-putted.” 

Patrick too had putting problems, burning the edges;

” I made enough birdies but I had too many bogeys.”

“I had too many good opportunities for birdies and a really good opportunity on ten for eagle and just burned edges rather than making putts.”

 

White Dragon Golf

Leave a Reply

