Paul Lawrie Match Play. Marcel Siem Delights Home Crowd.

White Dragon Golf

Marcel Siem of Germany delights the home crowd with a 2 up win over yesterdays record breaking Mikko Ilonen from Finland.

Paul Lawrie Match Play.

Marcel Siem / getty

Marcel and Mikko were all square with two to play, but Marcel birdied them both to delight the home fans at the  Beckenbauer Course at Golf Resort Bad Griesbach in Germany;

“I said to myself at the beginning of the week, I won four tournaments and a World Cup with my emotions.”

“I know some weeks they got in the way for me but I think to get back on track I need my emotions; that’s me.”

“I think I have another ten years in front of me and I want to keep my emotions out there.”

“I tried to be a lot calmer, that doesn’t work for me and it was really enjoyable today.”

“A few fist pumps, I hope the people liked that, it’s just automatic for me it’s not being a show-off, that’s me.”

The tournament host Paul Lawrie, Scotland, went down 2 & 1 to Alejandro Cañizares from Spain.

Johan Carlsson, Sweden defeated the tournament top seed Matthew Southgate , England 4 & 2.

More home fan good news came when Alexander Knappe had a  5 & 4 win over Victor Dubuisson of France.

Alexander said he had played well;

“It was good, I played very solid, it was a good game.”

“Always just stick to your game and play as good as you can and hopefully you win.

Thomas Detry. Belgium, beat Nacho Elvira, Spain, 3 & 1, while Tom Lewis, England won 4 & 2 over Zander Lombard from South Africa.

Jamie Donaldson, Wales  beat Jorge Campillo, Spain 4 and 3, and defending champion Anthony Wall, of England defeated  Haydn Porteous, South Africa 1 up.

Chris Paisley beat Nathan Kimsey 4 and 2. Paul Dunne beat Jens Fahrbring 4 and 3.

Tomorrow it is the last 16 battling it out, looking forward to it.White Dragon GolfWhite Dragon Golf

Leave a Reply

