Fiji International. Maiden Tour Win For Jason Norris.

White Dragon Golf

It was a maiden European Tour win for Jason Norris, from Australia, at the Fiji International at Natadola Bay Golf Club

Fiji International

Jason Norris / getty

Jason carded a final round -5 under par 67 to win his maiden European Tour title, the Fiji International, with a -14 under par total, a four shot winning margin.

Jason said the putts dropped this week;

“I think it was just our week, everything aligned and putts dropped and some good shots came, it was amazing.”

“I just stuck to one shot at a time but I putted really well on the front nine and that is what gave it to us.”

“I said a couple of years ago when I was about to quit that I didn’t want to give it away until I had won a big tournament because I know I can.”

Tied in second place at -10 under par were; David McKenzie, –5 under 67 today, James Marchesani, -2 under 70, and the only non Australian in the top seven slots, Jazz Janewattananond, from Thailand, with an amazing bogey free final round -8 under par 64.

Jazz putted well, and was happy with his overall performance;

“I am just really happy to put up a good score. It’s always good to shoot a bogey-free round.”

“I couldn’t make any putts in the first two days but I had been hitting the ball good all week. I managed to sink some putts today and yesterday and I guess that was the key.”

“I putted well to make my move up the leaderboard yesterday so I was feeling confident coming to the final round. I holed almost every putt that I have today.”

“I am really pleased with how I played today.” White Dragon GolfWhite Dragon Golf

                                                                                                 Get in the Hole

 

Leave a Reply

