Wyndham Championship. Henrik Takes Hold.

White Dragon GolfWyndham Championship

Henrik Stenson, Sweden, takes hold of the Wyndham Championship, at Sedgefield Country Club.

Wyndham Championship

Henrik Stenson . (AP Photo/Chuck Burton)

Henrik took hold of the Wyndham Championship shooting a third round -4 under par 66, to give him a tournament total of -16 under par, and will take a one shot advantage into the final round tomorrow. He said good putting was the key;

“I feel like I’ve been putting nicely this week.”

“I’ve been reading greens good. I’m seeing the lines nicely. When I get it there, I seem to be making a lot of putts.”

“There’s been a couple of swings that haven’t been up to satisfaction. When you finish strong and you’re in contention, you feel good.”

“I’m just going to try to keep on playing the same way or even better.”

“I hit a lot of 2-irons, 4-woods and I’m going to try to be aggressive with those clubs.”

“A lot of players are going to have a chance tomorrow. I’m just happy to be one of them.”

Webb Simpson, -2 under 68 today,  Kevin Na, -5 under 65, and Ollie Schniederjans, -4 under 66, are all tied in second place at -15 under par, and Henrik will know these USA boys are right behind him, and they will not be giving up. As Webb said;

“All in all, still happy, I’m right there.”

Jason Kokrak shot the low round of the day -7 under 63, so the low rounds are still achievable out there, tomorrow should be exciting.

White Dragon Golf

Leave a Reply

