The Evian Championship. Moriya Jutanugarn Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Moriya Jutanugarn, from Thailand, leads The Evian Championship, at the Evian Resort Golf Club, FRANCE.

The Evian Championship

Moriya Jutanugarn / getty

Moriya shot -3 under par 68 in the second round of The Evian Championship, which took her to the top of the leaderboard at -9 under par for the tournament.

Moriya is looking for her first career win, her sister Ariya has five wins so far, including a Major title, the Ricoh Women’s British Open, and if Moriya wins The Evian Championship it would be the first  time if history that two sisters have held Major titles on the LPGA Tour;

“She won a major last year.”

“I’m really happy for her. I try to keep working on my game, keep improve whatever I can.”

“It’s just like my big goal, as I always say, I want to win my first tournament.” 

“I just want to do my best and just play my game and don’t worry about anything, just do anything under my control, and it should turn out good.” 

By a strange quirk Kiradeck Aphibarnrat, also from Thailand is leading the KLM Open in Holland this week-end on the men’s European Tour.

 Ayako Uehara, Japan, fired a second round -5 under par 66, which took her into second place with a -8 under par total.

Katherine Kirk from Australia holds third place on her own at -7 under par, signing for -2 under 69 today.

A trio of Major champions will be chasing the leaders down on Sunday, from just three strokes back,  Lydia Ko, New Zealand, In-Kyung Kim and Sung Hyun Park, both ladies from South Korea.

white dragon golfGet in the HOLE, Amazon E-Book   White Dragon Golf

Leave a Reply

