KLM Open. Romain Wattel Has Maiden Win

White Dragon Golf

Romain Wattel, from France, has his maiden European Tour win at the KLM Open in Holland.

KLM Open

Romain Wattel / getty

Romain secured his first title the KLM Open with a final round -2 under par 69 giving him a winning total of -15 under par.

Romain said he had a change in fortune with the putter;

“It feels amazing to win for the first time, I am so happy right now.”

“I came to this tournament, I was playing poorly to be honest. Last week I struggled with my game.”

“I am happy with the way I played all week. It’s been a very nice weekend.”

“I’ve been putting really bad the last two years, I think I’m a really good putter but the last two years were tough for me.” 

“I never thought about the score, I just tried to play my best. I was just trying to be as high as I could on the leaderboard but it was very tight. I just tried to play my own game.”

“I have been in contention before and while I had not won before I knew what I had to do; I knew what I had to expect and thankfully this time it was my week.”

 Austin Connelly, from Canada, claimed second place, a fine finishing round of -5 under par 66 elevating him up the leaderboard with a -14 under par tournament total.

Tied in third place at -13 under par were Joël  Stalter, -1 under 70 today Sebastian Heisele, -2 under 69, Eddie Pepperell, -6 under 65. Lee Westwood, -2 under 69, George Coetzee, -4 under 67 and Justin Walters, -4 under 67.

white dragon golfGet in the HOLE. E-Book on Amazon to improve your putting. 

White Dragon Golf

Leave a Reply

