Andalucia Costa del Sol Open. Three Ladies Tied at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

There are three ladies tied at the top of the Andalucia Costa del Sol Open de España Femenino leaderboard, Georgia HallNatalia Escuriola Martinez and Diana Luna, at Real Club De Guadalmina, in Spain.

Andelucia Costa del Sol Open

Georgia Hall / getty

Georgia, England, Natalia, Spain and Diana Italy, all carded -7 under par 65, to share the lead at the Andalucia Costa del Sol Open.

Georgia had a quiet front nine, but finished with five birdies and an Eagle: 

“I don’t even know what I was doing on the front nine, to be honest.”

“My head was not there and my golf was not there at all. I did well to make the turn in level par, because I had some horrendous shots in there.”

“I pulled a couple on the first two or three holes about 15 yards left, which kind of got my head a bit frazzled.”

“On the back nine I thought, right, I’m going to get five birdies here to get to five-under. Then I managed to have a good eagle on the last.”

“On the par-5 18th, I hit driver and it makes it a bit easier when you only have 155 yards to the pin. I hit 6-iron to four or five feet and managed to hole it, so that definitely put me in a much better position.”

Local girl Natalia is feeling in good form;

“Today I felt really good and played easy shots, so I think that was the key. I felt relaxed today and I’m playing in Spain. I love this course because I won a tournament here last year.”

Diana was bogey free today

 “I’m very pleased. I had some very good up and downs towards the end of the round and I was getting a little bit tired, so my long game was going a bit downhill.”

Suzann Pettersen, Norway, Carlota Ciganda, Spain and Lee-Anne Pace from South Africa, all share second place, one shot back at -6 under par after their first rounds of 66.

white dragon golfGet in the HOLE, Amazon E-Book   White Dragon Golf

 

Leave a Reply

