Alfred Dunhill Links Championship. Tyrrell Hatton Has One Hand on the Trophy.

White Dragon Golf

Defending champion Tyrrell Hatton, from England, has one hand on the Alfred Dunhill Links Championship trophy after 54 holes in Scotland.

 Alfred Dunhill Links Championship.

Tyrrell Hatton / getty

Tyrrell hauled himself clear of the field with third round -7 under par 65 at Kingsbarns, to post -18 under par at the top of the Alfred Dunhill Links Championship and will take a five shot advantage into the final round at St Andrews tomorrow, on the Old Course;

“To win at the home of golf once is incredible but to do it again and defend would be a dream come true.”

“Last year, this event was a fantastic moment for me.”

“It’s great to be back and I’m enjoying my first defence.

“Last year was a new experience for me going out leading a tournament and I managed to do a really good job. Made myself very difficult to catch, hopefully I can do that again tomorrow.”

“I’ll certainly try my best to do that. That’s all anyone can ever do is try their best and I’ll certainly do that.”

In second place is Grégory Bourdy, France, a -6 under par 66 at Carnoustie levering him up the leaderboard, but at -13 under for the tournament he has a long way to go to catch the leader;

“Very pleased for sure but it’s one of my favourite links courses as well. I feel good on it and I knew I could do a good score there.”

Paul Dunne, Ireland, -2 under 70 at Kingsbarns has third place at -11 under par, while Luke Donald, England, -6 under 66 at Kingsbarns, makes a rare but pleasing return to the higher end of a leaderboard, and Ross Fisher, England, -5 under 67, Kingsbarns, both players at -10 under for the tournament, but all will be fighting it out for the minor placings tomorrow.

Luke was a happy man;

“Happy with that score.”

“Happy to be in the mix, and go out there and shoot a low one.”

 

white dragon golf Get In The HOLE, E-Book Putting Manual on Amazon White Dragon Golf

Leave a Reply

