Alfred Dunhill Links Championship. Hatton Makes History Defending The Title.

White Dragon Golf

Tyrrell Hatton, from England, makes history at the Alfred Dunhill Links Championship, becoming the first player to ever successfully defend the title, at St Andrews Old Course in Scotland.

 Alfred Dunhill Links Championship

Tyrrell Hatton / getty

Tyrrell carded a final round -6 under 66 on the Old Course to retain his Alfred Dunhill Links Championship title with a -24 under par total;

“It’s an unbelievable feeling, it felt so much harder than last year, maybe that’s just a bit more pressure on myself but I’m so happy that I managed to defend it and what a great week again.”

“I think the format is helping me, playing with Jamie (Dornan) we have good fun out there and it sort of keeps me relaxed which is what I need to do. We’ve just had good fun, I think that is what this tournament is about.”

“What a great round of golf from Fish, it’s amazing. He pushed me all the way and I was very happy to get over the line.”

“I didn’t see a leaderboard until the 16th green and I saw he was on 21 and that certainly made the 17th tee-shot seem a bit harder.”

Making some history himself was Ross Fisher, England, who broke the Old Course record in his final round, a bogey free – 11 under 61 to post a -21 under total, for second place, the same position as last year;

“To go out and shoot a score like that with no bogeys, I just saw the lines and was hitting good putts and they were going in.”

“You almost want to keep going and I didn’t want it to end. At the home of golf I wanted to try and give that putt on the last a try for 59 and just came up a bit shy.”

Victor Dubuisson of France was third, he had a last round -9 under 63, which gave him a -17 under par total for the tournament.

white dragon golf Get In The HOLE, E-Book Putting Manual on Amazon White Dragon Golf

Leave a Reply

