Italian Open. Matt Wallace In Front.

White Dragon Golf

Matt Wallace, from England, is in front of the field at the Italian Open after 54 holes at  Golf Club Milano in Monza, Italy.

Italian Open

Matt Wallace / getty

Matt carded a third round -4 under 67 to take the lead in the Italian Open with a -17 under par total, and will have a two shot lead over the field going into the final round tomorrow;

 “I’d say we’re probably only halfway there, halfway done, because Sunday is a different day.

“I’m going to go out, fight as hard as I can and hopefully be standing here with the trophy tomorrow.

“Like I said yesterday and the day before, I’m playing some really nice stuff.”

Tied in second place at -15 under par are defending champion Francesco Molinari, Italy, -5 under 66 today, and last week’s Alfred Dunhill Links Championship winner Tyrrell Hatton, England, -6 under 65 today.

Francesco is looking forward to tomorrow;

“I’m very pleased. I played very well. I think the game has been improving throughout the week, which is important.”

“Obviously I know it’s going to be tough tomorrow but I’m in a good position. It won’t be easy for anyone, but I’m happy to be in the mix.”

“I’m just looking forward to the last day of such a great event, with great crowds.”

Tyrrell played nicely, and holed some good putts;

“I played really nicely all day to be honest.”

 “I holed quite a few putts on the front nine, and sadly, I just couldn’t make the most of my opportunities on the back nine.”

“So you know, it was a game of two halves on the greens but I’m in a good position going into tomorrow.”

George Coetzee, South Africa, -6 under 65 today and  Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Thailand, -3 under 68 in his third round, share fourth place at -14 under par.

white dragon golf Get In The HOLE, E-Book Putting Manual on Amazon White Dragon Golf

Leave a Reply

