Italian Open. Tyrrell Takes The Trophy.

White Dragon Golf

Tyrrell Hatton, England, takes the Italian Open trophy at Golf Club Milano in Monza, Italy.

Italian Open

Tyrrell Hatton / getty

Back to back wins for Tyrrell, last week the  Alfred Dunhill Links Championship, and now the Italian Open. The tournament looked to be heading for a play-off until Tyrrell rolled in a fifteen foot birdie putt on the last green to clinch the title with a bogey free last round -6 under 65, for the wining total of -21 under par;

“It’s amazing to win one but to win back-to-back and defend in two weeks is unbelievable.”

“I knew I needed a low score today, and the front nine was pretty slow and I didn’t really get any momentum.” 

“I was fighting myself, trying to stay patient and J.B, my caddie, was saying good things will come.”

“Although I found it hard to believe, I tried to stay patient. In the end, I guess I got my reward.”

“The end goal is to get as high as possible up the world rankings. Obviously the last two weeks have helped a lot.”

“To win a Rolex Series event is very special. They are new for this season and all of the players look forward to playing in them.” 

“I’m just happy that I could win one of them after a poor showing in them during the summer.”

Tied in second place, just as they were preparing for a play-off, were Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Thailand, -6 under 65 today and Ross Fisher, England, who must have thought he would win with his final round -8 under par 63, the low round of the day, but it only got him into the second place tie at -20 under par.

Kiradech had to settle for second place, a bad mistake on sixteen;

“I’ve been playing solid golf for all four rounds. I made a double on the 16th but the birdie on the 17th was one of the best shots that I’ve ever hit.”

“Overall I still finished tied second. I’m still happy with the result. It was a fantastic putt on the last hole.”

Ross was second last week, the same man beat him today;

“Last week I had a goal to shoot 62 and managed to better that and shoot 61.”

“I thought, if I aim for 60, I might beat it and get a 59. But hey, 63, it’s a fantastic score on a Sunday.”

white dragon golf Get In The HOLE, E-Book Putting Manual on Amazon White Dragon Golf

Leave a Reply

