Swinging Skirts LPGA Taiwan Championship. Eun Hee Ji Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Eun Hee Ji, from South Korea, leads the Swinging Skirts Taiwan Championship after the first round in Taiwan.

Swinging Skirts LPGA Taiwan Championship

Eun Hee Ji / getty

Eun Hee carded a -6 under par 66 to lead the Swinging Skirts Taiwan Championship by three shots on day one;

“I changed my swings a little bit. That one I worked on a lot. My caddie is helping me a lot.”

“It’s like more information for wind and club choosing. That’s everything.”

“I think just a good day. I’m just more relaxed with the weather. That makes it a lot easier for when I play.”

Sharing second place are Sei Young Kim, also from South Korea, and Meghan Khang, USA, and Ariya Jutanugarn from Thailand, all with opening rounds of -3 under par 69.

Sei Young said is was a tough day;

“Oh, really tough day today because we got a lot of rain, and a couple of holes, really gusting wind.”

“It was tough to judge distance and how to take the club.”

“Me and my caddie were talking about the right way, and yeah, we did a great job.”

Meghan mentioned the tough conditions;

 “Even in these conditions, I think it’s still a great score.”

Five ladies are in fifth place at -2 under par, Lydia Ko, New Zealand, Brittany Altomare, USA, Jenny Shin, South Korea, Azahara Munoz, Spain and local player Min Lee from Taiwan.

white dragon golf Get In The HOLE, E-Book Putting Manual on Amazon White Dragon Golf

 

Leave a Reply

