Andalucia Valderrama Masters. Home Hero Sergio Leads,


White Dragon Golf

Home Hero and Tournament Host Sergio Garcia leads the Andalucia Valderrama Masters in Spain.

Andalucia Valderrama Masters

Sergio Garcia / getty

Sergio carded -3 under par 68 in the third round of the Andalucia Valderrama Masters to lead after 54 holes by one shot at -8 under par;

“It was pretty solid, I’m going to go out there tomorrow and try to post another under par round and see what happens.”

“Good rounds are possible there but they have to be spot on.”

“It’s still a long way tomorrow to come so we can’t get too much ahead of ourselves.”

Low round of the day went to Daniel Brooks of England, -7 under 64, which propelled him up the leaderboard into second place on that score.

Daniel needs a good week here to avoid a return to the Tour School;

“That was good fun out there, I hit a lot of good shots. I’ve been playing some great golf all week, I made a lot of birdies.”

“This week I’ve been paying quite aggressive and I’ve been attacking pins, playing nice golf. I knew I needed a good week. If you have a good one, great, if not then Tour School in a few weeks time.”

Joost Luiten, Holland, continues to remain in the hunt for the title, but an even par third round saw him drop back into third place at -6 under par.

Joost had putting problems;

“I felt like I left a couple too many out there, especially on the greens with a couple of short putts.

“I three-putted the seventh and missed a short one on nine, lipped out on ten.”

white dragon golf Get In The HOLE, E-Book Putting Manual on Amazon White Dragon Golf

Leave a Reply

