Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Open. Charley Hull Wins.

White Dragon GolfImage result for Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Open logo

Charley Hull from England wins the Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Open at Saadiyat Beach Golf Club in Abu Dhabi.Charley & Trophy / getty

Charley shot a final round -3 under par 69 to claim her second Ladies European Tour victory the  Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Open with a final total of -8 under par, with a wire to wire win. Very windy conditions made putting difficult;

“I’m very happy with my round. I left a lot of putts out there today, but it’s hard to putt when it’s windy like this.” 

“It was windy all three days really and especially on the second day. Today the wind got up in the end and it was a tricky finish, especially the 18th hole.”

“It feels really good to be back in the winner’s circle again.”

“I’ve practiced really, really hard over the winter and it feels great to win back on the LET, especially since I had my first pro win in Morocco five years ago.”

“Hopefully I can get a few more wins this year and I’ve been practicing really hard so it shows that my hard work is paying off.”

Second place went to  Marianne Skarpnord, Norway, with a last round -4 under par 68 giving her a -7 under tournament total;

“Every time I was in contention last year, top three, five, ten, I shot over par on the last round. I kind of had a goal today that I was going to shoot under par and if I did that, then I’d be very happy.”

 “I holed a couple of putts on the back nine and played pretty good.”

Tied in third place, a long way back at -3 under were five ladies, Caroline Hedwall, Sweden, Anne Van Dam, Netherlands, Nicole Broch Larsen, Denmark, Luna Sobron, Spain and Jodi Ewart Shadoff from England.

White Dragon Golf

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.