Volvo China Open. Ashun Wu Leads Half-Way.

White Dragon Golf

Ashun Wu from China leads the Volvo China Open at the half-way stage at Genzon Golf Club.

Wu Ashun  (Getty Images)

Ashun / getty

Home hero Ashun carded a second round -7 under par 65 to lead the Volvo China Open by two shots at -13 under par after 36 holes;

“It was a great day again today, I made eight birdies and one bogey, I hit a lot of quality shots today and made a lot of birdies. I’m very happy.” 

“During the season break, I took some time off to evaluate my game. I made some swing changes and it got better and better.”

“I enjoy playing at home. It’s a great week as I have my family and friends here with me. It’s a good feeling.”

Tapio Pulkkanen from Finland has second place at -11 under, following his second round -4 under par 68.

Jorge Campillo, Spain, is in third place with -10 under par, with a second round -3 under 69.

 Yang Kuang a 14 year-old from China made the cut at -2 under and did impress everyone by being under par for his two rounds, making a 13 foot putt on the last hole to play the week-end.

White Dragon Golf

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.