Trophée Hassan II. Alvaro Quiros Stays on Top.

White Dragon Golf

Alvaro Quiros, Spain stays on top of the Trophée Hassan II leaderboard at the half way stage in Morocco.

Trophée Hassan II.

Alvaro Quiros / getty

Alvaro shot -2 under 70 today, in the same windy conditions the ladies encountered in Morocco. He leads the Trophée Hassan II tournament at the half-way stage with a -7 under par total, and will take a one stroke advantage into the week-end;

“I would love to say that I have control of my secret but I’m not able to say.”

“Clearly I’m recovering a little bit of natural feel in my swing and now every single day of golf I need to recover a bit of confidence.”

“It’s a very demanding shot to the green every single time. There are very small places to land the ball, it doesn’t matter if you have a long iron or a short iron it is always tight.”

“I’m pleased with the score.”

 Andrew Dodt, Australia has second place at -6 under par, shooting a very respectable -4 under 68 in the windy conditions;

“It wasn’t easy, quite breezy, which made the course very different to yesterday.”

“I played pretty solid, though, even though I was two over through five or six, I just told myself to hang in there and try and hit fairways and greens and I managed to do that on the back nine.”

Erik Van Rooyen, South Africa, is third, carding -1 under par 71, for a tournament total of -5 under par;

“I feel like I’m playing well, I’m used to playing The European Tour now. It’s nothing new anymore so I’m good, I’m comfortable.”

“It’s not easy out there. It’s playing really, really tough. Two-club wind, so it was really just a grind in staying patient and I think it was solid.”

white dragon golf Get In The HOLE, E-Book Putting Manual on Amazon White Dragon Golf

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.